Skip to main content

Timelog Status

Currently the timelog status field on any timelog entry can be updated at any time by any user. This allows for the potential of unwanted changes to timelogs after internal reviews and client billing. The authority to change a status and the underlying information should be managed in permissions and/or at the project level. The project lead, principal designer, or studio mgr should have restricted access to update the status to “reviewed” (bulk functionality needed). Once reviewed, timelogs cannot be edited and can only be reopened for editing by one of them. Further, the status of a billed timelog should only be able to be reopened if the timelog is removed from a client invoice or if the invoice is cancelled. Otherwise the log details should be locked down for editing for everyone.

Log in to comment and vote

No comments yet

Be the first to share your thoughts.